Alan Ranger Photography Tuition
photography-blog.jpg

Blogs

Alan Ranger Blog listing- photography tips, news, student photos, reports, newsletters and photography offers

Upcoming Events - Jul-Sep

Summer Events

We have had an exceptional dry/hot spell for the last month and let's hope it continues through to September as families break for holidays and we all enjoy some time with our camera's and new places we visit over the summer holiday period.   Apart from a few weeks where I will take a rest, not really a rest with my daughter, I am available and running workshops and classes throughout July and August before returning to the usual patterns of evening courses and weekend workshops.  So take a look at what's coming up and give me a ring to chat/discuss/enquire about any events or ideas you have to develop your skills over the summer.

What's on offer...


2hrs Free Private 1-2-1 Tuition if you sign up for a PicknMix Package by 31st July


PRIVATE-PHOTOGRAPHY-LESSONS.png

1-2-1 Tuition is tailored to you.

Prior to booking, please give me a ring to check and confirm availability, date, time and the content you require support and tuition on.  How we spend the time is entirely up to you but I will, of course, guide you too so that you maximise your time with me.

You could opt for...

  • Camera sensor clean or lens calibration
  • Getting to grips with the composition side of photography
  • Making better use of Lightroom and Photoshop or NIK for editing
  • General camera settings and using your camera more effectively
  • Exposure and bracketing the light
  • Using filters or controlling the dynamic range
  • A specific topic, landscapes, portraits, macro or abstract - whatever interests you.
  • Any combination and a mix of topics to suit your requirements.
  • The tuition can be all theory, all practical or a mix of both to suit you
  • Mon 16th Jul
  • Tue 17th Jul
  • Wed 18th Jul
  • Thu 19th Jul
  • Mon 30th Jul
  • Tue 31st Jul
  • Wed 1st Aug
  • Thu 2nd Aug
  • Fri 3rd Aug
  • Sat 4th Aug
  • Sun 5th Aug
  • Mon 6th Aug
  • Tue 7th Aug
  • Wed 8th Aug
  • Thu 9th Aug

-Alan-Ranger-Photography-7.jpg
  • Batsford Arboretum Workshops for you and the family.
    • 18-Jul-Wed      Macro Class & Walk
    • 30-Jul-Mon      Family Sharpshooters
    • 07-Aug-Tue     Family Sharpshooters
    • 08-Aug-Wed    Abstract Class & Walk
    • 29-Aug-Wed    Family Sharpshooters
    • 04-Sep-Tue     Exposure Class & Walk
    • 26-Sep-Wed    Composition Class & Walk

lavender-photography-workshop-Alan-Ranger-Photography.jpg
  • Lavender Field - Somerset

LRPS AND ARPS AND FRPS.png

kenilworth defenses-Alan-Ranger-Photography.jpg
Chesterton 21-25-Alan-Ranger-Photography.jpg
Coventry 2-Alan-Ranger-Photography.jpg

The Roaches

summer glow-Alan-Ranger-Photography.jpg

Photography Class - One-off Topics

photography-masterclasses.png

Where multiple events are listed for the same date, the demand will dictate which events will proceed but every effort will be made to ensure that each event type runs even if on different dates or locations.


Workshops now to end of September

(Check the website regularly for additional late additions)

All workshops listing here:


Courses/Classes now to end of September

(Check the website regularly for additional late additions)


If you would like to see some of the images that I have taken over the past month that may encourage you to join me then check out my latest images.

2.5hr Introductory Classes for beginners - run regularly on Tuesdays in Solihull and Thursdays in Kenilworth. All evening classes are from 6:45 pm to 9:15 pm - no experience required to attend.

If you would prefer to do one to one tuition then I am available to book in half or one day sessions during the day  - Other Tuition Services

All photography events can be added to a Pick n Mix tuition plan so that you can spread the cost of courses, workshops and tuition and ensure your development is structured.

Check my Blog (or subscribe for) posts for the latest new, events and free photography advice and tips including my list of recommended photography products